I’ve Joined the Ranks of Bloggers!

As you all know I’m always a step behind my girls! Eventually though, their logic breaks through and well….here I am! This is going to be quite the learning experience for me, but that’s what life is all about! Hopefully, I can share something of value in my journey as a very ordinary Christian with a very extraordinary Savior and God. If nothing else I can personally testify to at least three things. 1. God pursues us. 2. God’s grace is sufficient. 3. In Christ, God will never let us go.

I love how David expressed it in Psalm 145: 8 & 9 “The Lord is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and rich in love. The Lord is good to all; he has compassion on all he has made.”

Then in verses 13-16 “…The Lord is trustworthy in all he promises and faithful in all he does. The Lord upholds all who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. The eyes of all look to you,  and you give them their food at the proper time. You open your hand and satisfy the desires of every living thing.”

Trust me, I’ve tested the “uphold & lift up” theory many times and I  seem to have a tendency toward “falling”.

About whitehousesouth

I am a Christian by God's mercy and grace. I am a wife, mom and nana to ten beautiful grandchildren. I want to reveal the love of Christ to everyone I meet.
This entry was posted in Facts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve Joined the Ranks of Bloggers!

  1. when2become1 says:

    Yay! I am so happy you started a blog! You are one of the few people I look up to in this world so I am super excited about this :).

    Love you Debi,

    James

  2. Skippity doo da skippity yay! My oh my what a wonderful day! Can you tell I’m excited TOO that you are branching out into the world of blogging. I just know you’ll have some INCITEFUL (LOL!) things to share. And btw, I’m STILL trying to figure out how to do things to my page. Hey, you need to go to your dashboard, media, and add the widget “follow me” so we can subscribe! okay love you mommy!

    • Wow, I didn’t know it would mean that much to you or I would have done it sooner! I will definitely add the widget! Thanks for the hint. If you have anymore, make sure to let me know!

Leave a Reply

