Observation 1 & 2

I was writing a quick response to a posting on my daughter Katie’s blog (I feel compelled to comment in order to encourage her) when I observed two things: I totally have the wrong approach to blogging and the subtitle to my blog is false. Let me “splain”! When I write a post I want it to be meaningful, impressive, inspirational, and humorous. That takes a lot of time! Thus, instead of blogging as a means of frequent communication and sharing, my last post was two weeks ago! I should have read the definition of “blog” before I started one. According to Merriam Webster online dictionary (I do love that nearly everything is on the internet.) a blog is a Web site that contains an online personal journal with reflections, comments, and often hyperlinks provided by the writer. Get that, “comments”! I don’t have to write a thesis, article, devotional, etc…
Observation #2- Subtitle to my blog- “The Musings of a Middle aged Ministers Wife.” I realized…I’m not middle-aged. I am 55 years old, so unless I live to be 110 (Come quickly, Lord Jesus!) I’m beyond middle age. Guess I will have to think of a new description for my blog!

About whitehousesouth

I am a Christian by God's mercy and grace. I am a wife, mom and nana to ten beautiful grandchildren. I want to reveal the love of Christ to everyone I meet.
This entry was posted in Facts, Faith, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Observation 1 & 2

  1. Terry Opperman says:

    Debi, I can sure relate to your thoughts and feelings. Instead of middle age – I have heard it mentioned that we are in the late summer of our life and moving into autumn. That seems to express my soul because I feel that as the physical strength is not what it use to be – the colors and vibrant expressions of my heart seem to be showing themselves all the more.

Leave a Reply

